Now is the Time for Your Opinion!

So, Vidyala (http://manalicious.wordpress.com) was talking earlier on Twitter about what people thought made a blog a GOOD blog. People said things like “one that updates regularly,” “one that is amusing,” “one that has pictures,” etc. This has made me think about my own blog, and what I could change to make it more interesting to readers.

I don’t update regularly. I try, I really do (sorry, DiscoPriest (http://disciplinaryaction.wordpress.com), I’m disobeying your orders of “don’t apologize for not posting for a while”!). I like to think that I’m amusing, and I love pictures as much as the next person.

But this wasn’t supposed to be me groaning about the blog. What would you like to see from this blog? Is there anything I can change? Things I should post, something I should concentrate on, that would make you, my small but amazing reader-base, tingle with happiness (not like that)? Please let me know, and don’t be nice! I want honest opinions.

Much love, my wonderful readers. ❀

~ by riththewarluid on November 24, 2010.

9 Responses to “Now is the Time for Your Opinion!”

  1. Well I’m going to vote more stick people, but that’s just me and you knew I’d go down that road.

    If you enjoy what you’re writing, then I think you’re doing a fine job. Honestly I have no clue why people read my blog or why they continue to read it post after post, but if they like it then great. I write for my own amusement more than anything πŸ˜›

    • Alright, more stick people coming right up. *nods*

      • Yeah, I’m with Ice here – NO IDEA why people read my blog. It’s not as if I actually write stories that often, and it’s not like I’ve got good strats or guides or even that many crappy PuG stories. I don’t write to bring in readers, I don’t write to entertain (well, maybe a little, but that’s a secondary goal). I write because I enjoy it, and because I like having a record of where I’ve been. In a year or two, when I’m a seasoned raider, I want to be able to maybe point a newbie towards my early, panic-filled posts to reassure them that EVERYBODY has to start somewhere. Or maybe I’ll want to remember “Oh, yeah, THAT’S who went on the Ulduar run with me”. Or even just reliving fond memories.

        So, yeah. I mean, obviously not everyone approaches blogging that way, but that’s how I do it, and for some reason people still enjoy reading my blog. /shrug

  2. Personally? I love just hearing what people love about the game. Twinking, PVP, raiding, questing, anything! If you love it, I like to read about it. And stories are always fun! πŸ˜€

  3. Honestly? I want to see you writing what YOU want to write, and having fun. When you’re having fun, that comes through in your writing, and it makes it more fun for me to read.

    Really, your blog just as it is is PERFECT. I love reading your posts. πŸ™‚

  4. I’ve generally found that if you post what YOU want to post, someone will always want to read about it. You’ll never be the only person on the planet that likes something.

    The tricky part, however, usually comes in finding people who like the same shit you do. Seems to me, though, you’ve already got that covered πŸ˜‰

    • Haha! Luckily (I think) for me, I can’t seem to stick to one topic. I have lots of categories, without much in each! >> I guess that means I attract more readers, but who knows. Part of me wants to settle down on one subject and become known for it, but I think I will simply end up liking where I am now; that crazy Warluid that draws things, writes drabble, and sometimes posts guides.

Leave a Reply

 
