I’m baaaaaack!

Both to blogging, AND to World of Warcraft!

That only took me a few, painful months to get around to making a phone call that took me about five minutes to finish. But, the guy was really cute. Well, his voice was.

Anyway! Back I am, and back I shall stay! Hopefully!

For those of you interested, it was an authenticator problem. It was just icky for some reason. I think it got a case of the uncurable flu, and had to be deactivated. Poor little authenticator.

But, more of you are probably interested in what my plans are for the future now. For in game things, I am planning on working up my alts in my spare time until I finally can actually get Cataclysm (I’m sure most of you reading this already know that sad little tale, so I won’t repeat it), and puttering around on my mains for comfort while all my level 85 friends are off raiding.

For my art, it shall still happen! I’m going to try to keep it from clogging up this blog, however, which brings me to it’s future.

Since I don’t have the time to devote to keeping this blog updated all the time, I am going to try and aim for one post a week. There are lots of weekly topics to choose from, and I’ve got some random ones floating in this old noggin of mine, so I will hopefully be able to ease in like that. When (if) my stress load ever gets any lighter (e.g. academics are magically no longer required to succeed in this world), then perhaps the pace will pick up a bit. I wouldn’t expect to see many class guides up here just yet, as there are plenty of really good ones already out there, and I haven’t had the chance to really try out either of my main characters specs yet.

That’s all I really have that’s interesting to say at the moment; you might be able to expect more blog posts this weekend as I wander around Azeroth trying to quest (ugh, I hate questing solo).

And, instead of bidding you all farewell… I say, hello!

Hello, hello!

~ by riththewarluid on March 18, 2011.

10 Responses to “I’m baaaaaack!”

  1. Welcome back! Great to see you back in action!

    Also, I totally do the putting off phonecalls thing too. It’s a good thing my authenticator hasn’t had any bugs yet.

    • Thanks! It… Feels good, so far. πŸ™‚ Am ready to make this blog better than ever!

      It’s really odd; I just can’t stand phone calls like that. Chatting with friends on the phone I don’t mind. But, calling credit card companies, Blizzard, to order take out… I just hate it!

  2. Hooray!

    Just have fun exploring everything, and having a good time.

    Also, look forward to more missives! πŸ™‚

  3. Yay! It’s been lonely without you around! And not all of your level 85 friends are raiding… >_>

    I haven’t been on any of my guilded Arathor toons in a while; I may have to dust them off now that you’re back. πŸ™‚ And I’m sure I speak for everyone else who would be involved when I say that you’re more than welcome to make a little toon on Azuremyst. πŸ™‚

    • Have you permanently left Arathor, then? You don’t need to come back for me, you know.

      • Oh, no. I haven’t left Arathor. What I meant was that as slow as things have been there lately, I’ve had a bit more freedom to mess around on other little toons. If things start to pick back up, I’ll be right back there in the thick of things.

      • Yay. πŸ™‚ I worked a lot on Tripia today. Was fun; I’ve missed my hunter.

      • I’m glad that it’s still fun for you after these months. πŸ™‚

        I would imagine one of the hardest parts was deciding who to play first after your triumphant return. πŸ™‚

      • It was! I actually didn’t think I was going to play her much. I thought I would log in, get bored after a bit with questing, and then move on. But nooooo; I fell in love! Western Plaguelands and Easter Plaguelands are just FANTASTIC. And I HATE questing. For the first time in my WoW career, I willingly went through quests, and was hungry for more when I turned them in! I powered from 39-44 in about five hours.

Leave a Reply

 
