The Rise of the Milites Ignoti

As all my fellow Twitterati know, I have been recently very excited over the prospect of starting and leading my own guild. Its always been a bit of an dream to me; a chance to really take part in a community, get to work with people and solve problems (and of course boss people around… Kidding. Kinda). When I first mused about it on Twitter, I was surprised by the amount of Tweets I got saying “don’t do it!” It was really off putting for me. Being a guild leader can’t be all that bad… Can it?

Despite the warnings, I have forged ahead with my dream and the <Milites Ignoti> was founded on Tuesday, May 2nd. So far we are mainly comprised of Alliance alts, but we still have big plans! I would love to start out with a core group of 85s, maybe even two groups of 85s, and run Heroics and things together as a guild to get everyone geared up, and then (maybe!) move onto casual raiding with a tens group. Who knows what the future brings? All I know is that I am sure it will be fun. I have certainly enjoyed setting up our Mumble server and our website, organizing our guild bank, and getting to run dungeons with friends rather than nasty PuGs.

If you guys ever find yourselves Alliance side on Arathor US, check us out! We would love to have you. 🙂

(a HUGE thanks to Asros and Snack for all of their wonderful help in getting things set up and rolling. Without these guys, my baby guild would be very fragile.)

~ by riththewarluid on May 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
